Okay.

So what the hell happened?

We can start at the part where I deactivated my first Facebook under the ludicrous pretense that I would meet face-to-face with most of the friends who mattered to me.

Nah.

We can start at the part where I finally decided I needed to leave Blacksburg, Virginia in order to escape becoming a maladjusted mid-twenties mess without a career.

Nah.

We can start at the part where I took a nocturnal job thinking I would stay night-side for six months tops only to find that the most formative years of my adult life thusfar would be shrouded in darkness and resentment at the economic system that severely crippled what little social life I had left.

Eh, getting there.

Leave a Reply

